©2019 by Aluminium-Sabart

Standard reference : ASTM E1261

lab_laboratory_840x630.jpg

CHEMICALS ANALYSIS

Spectrometer by spark emission :

A spark is generated between tugnsten's electrod and the material sample. This operation heats the atom inside the metal, which in reaction sends light bleam. Analysis of light's emission allow to state chemical composition of the sample.

Spectrometer with X-Ray Fluorescence:

When material receives X-rays, it reacts in sending back X-rays too. This phenomenon is called Fluorescence X. The spectrum emitted by the material is characteristic of the sample's chemical composition.

CHARACTERIZATION OF MATERIALS

Metallographic inspections

performed with an optical microscopic equipment on a cut and polished surface. This observation is made to determine the nature of the structure and the grain size of the material. If defect have been detected on UT control this operation can give additional information such as the nature (holes, inclusions, ...)

comparaison-taille-de-grains-astm-e112-l

Rockwell Hardness

The Rockwell hardness is calculated by measuring for a given load, the depth of the punch's print left in the aluminum.

©2019 by Aluminium-Sabart

Norme de référence : ASTM E1261

lab_laboratory_840x630.jpg

ANALYSES CHIMIQUES

Spectromètre par étincelage :

Une étincelle se fait entre l'échantillon et l'électrode de tungstène, ce qui chauffe à une température élevée les atomes qui le composent. Les atomes excités émettent ainsi de la lumière à une longueur d'onde caractéristique. Cette lumière est ensuite analysée ce qui permet de remonter à la composition chimique.

Spectromètre à fluorescence X:

Lorsque l'on bombarde de la matière avec des rayons X, la matière réémet de l'énergie sous la forme, entre autres, de rayons X ; c'est la fluorescence X, ou émission secondaire de rayons X. Le spectre des rayons X émis par la matière est caractéristique de la composition de l'échantillon.

CARACTÉRISATION DES MATÉRIAUX

Metallographie (macro/micro) :

L’examen métallographique réalisé sur une surface découpée et polie pour l'observation au microscope optique permet de déterminer la nature de la structure, la taille de grain, la nature et la teneur des inclusions. La recherche de défauts après examen US est aussi une des possibilités d'examens

comparaison-taille-de-grains-astm-e112-l

Dureté Rockwell

La dureté Rockwell (HR) est calculée en mesurant, pour une charge donnée, la profondeur de l’empreinte laissée par l’enfoncement d’un pénétrateur dans l’aluminium.